Yummy Cake: Photography

It may seem it, but I promise you that I am not a cake fanatic. Maybe a junk-food crazie at times, but not a cake fanatic. I can think of a couple of people (myself not included) who would defend my consumption of cakes.

And, actually, as I recently tweeted, I’m getting into the peace of health foods at the moment to try and trim the glut of fat on my hips.

Anyway, yesterday I met up with some old friends, as we tend to do on Thursdays, and, as it is summer, we intended to have a barbecue. But that never happened, for one reason or another. So, instead, we played a few random games and – decorated cakes.

As you may already know, I have little artistic talent for designing and pretty things, except photography, but a friend (who may, herself, say the same thing) managed to create the most darling of cake-decorations I have ever seen!

So, I took it upon myself to photograph them before we scoffed them down.

 IMAG7097   IMAG7095

this one was mine, and I wanted to try it plain first. Yes…
this one was mine, and I wanted to try it plain first. Yes…
my second attempt. I have very little creative prowess!
my second attempt. I have very little creative prowess!

 

I believe today was meant to be a ‘Characters as Flowers’ post (I’m looking at you, fictional Lucas I-don’t-have-a-middle-name* Gorge), but, with all my busy-ness, I’ve not had time really to think about it. This post alone had me flailing my hands and shaking my head. Blogging: I don’t know anymore. And I need a new computer, for the system memory on this one is beyond dying. Yuh.

I should also stop promising myself to write on a certain topic on a certain day. I have a bunch of posts waiting. We’ll see.

 

*Actually, he should probably have a saint’s name from his confirmation. Maybe he’s one of those people who doesn’t tack it onto his real name. Hmm, that would be an interesting point of conversation between himself and Andrea.

Thoughts, comments, replies...

