Autumn Haiku

Cold and crisp, mown grass

In those emerald breaking waves.

Winter’s almost here.

AutumnphotoAlexBOne of the gates just outside Wantage Hall. I took this photo a couple of days ago, trying to (unsuccessfully) capture the rushing of amber leaves.

It’s getting cold in Britain. And, to top that off, I’ve get a massive cold myself, which makes me sad since I can barely sing. Not good for the choirs of which I am part. I’m surprised we haven’t had any flooding yet, since the rain was continuous earlier in the week. We’ll see…

4 thoughts on “Autumn Haiku

Thoughts, comments, replies...

