Photo of the WeeK: Shimmer

(Moved back from yesterday because of the obligatory blog hop post)

Shimmer_AlexB

I’d like to welcome a very late Christmas present to the blog: my electric guitar, Shimmer, which didn’t arrive until this week. A basic Affinity series Fender Stratocaster, but my family can’t afford anything fancier and because I still have my electric-acoustic, Ruby, I wouldn’t ask for anything more.

I hope you like the shot – I wanted to get all of the lake placid blue colour in, whilst also being artistic. What’s photography without artistry, eh?

Because I have a bit of a fretboard fetish (!), here’s some gratuitous shots of the new one, smooth rosewood fingerboard and harmonious strings.

IMAG7730 IMAG7744 IMAG7745

I also got a birthday present early – a new phone, so, although I’m not upgrading ’til June, I’ve got a shiny new camera feature to my rather-outdated pixalations here. It’s been great working with my hTc Wildfire, and you’ll find it – and, more importantly, its photographs – scattered across my posts since the genesis of this blog, but it’s time for me to change (aside from the fact that I couldn’t make calls anymore…).

2 thoughts on “Photo of the WeeK: Shimmer

Thoughts, comments, replies...

