Photo of the Week: Hamilton

 

Today’s photo of the week is of a street sign a few roads down from where I live now. Although I managed to get this one a couple of days spontaneously after I’d planned to, I’ve been having some trouble with my sim-card memory and was unable to take the photograph when I most wanted it – in the sun. So: the idea and the ‘dream’ was there, but none of the placing that I’d have hoped for.

Quite subconsciously, I realised afterwards that I’d chosen Hamilton Road: in that Mr. Hamilton is the character mentioned in steampunk band, The Cog is Dead, in their The Death of the Cog, in homage to the creator of the electric/digital watch. I’m wearing cog earrings today.AlexB_Hamilton

Thoughts, comments, replies...

