Photo of the Week: Turaga

I enjoyed spending time trying to capture all six of these Lego Technic Bionicle Turaga (owned by The Boyfriend – I have a couple, but I never managed to collect them all myself). But, yes, I was happy with the photo qualities – I took a lot of duds, but there was so much variety with the photos that I did have left over that I wasn’t sure which I’d put as my significant photo of the week. Hence, the spares…

AlexB_Turaga_9 AlexB_Turaga_13

FYI, photos taken with my proper camera not phone. I like them.

In case you never knew about Bionicles, I’d say definitely look up the Brickipedia (Lego Wikipedia), for there is so much lore to be discovered. I mean this – I have one of the Bionicle films in my VCR collection.

AlexB_Turaga_1

2 thoughts on “Photo of the Week: Turaga

  1. Ooh! I’d have to say my favorite is probably the first! Very colorful, and I like the mixture of shapes in the photo. 🙂 My brother used to have a ton of Bionicles…

    • Yup, that’s my favourite, too 🙂
      I *loved* Bionicles when I was younger. I mean, I liked Lego, but I even bought (or, rather, begged my parents to buy me) one of the Bionicle movies because I was so invested in the stories behind these weird warriors!
      Thanks for the comment, and sorry for being so behind with replying!

Thoughts, comments, replies...

