RSW! 29-6-15

Ready. Set. WRITE! is a summer writing intensive that encourages goal-setting and accountability, and provides an opportunity for us to cheer each other on wherever we’re at with our writing projects—planning, drafting, revising, or polishing. This year, your RSW hosts are Alison MillerJaime MorrowErin FunkElodie Nowodazkij, and Katy Upperman.

RSW2

  1. How I did on last week’s goals.

Finish polishing WTCB and start query batch for June. Done.

Plan what I’m doing for CampNaNo July. Done. Will be working on a short contemporary romance story about geeks, and a steampunk novella about brains and MRI machines.

Critique chapter one of Critique Partner’s new novel. Nope. Hoping to do that today.

Do some exercise. I did some walking…?

  1. My goal(s) for this week.

 

Critique chapter one of Critique Partner’s new novel.

Do some exercise. Dance workout? Again, I’m moving into the new house, so I don’t know if I can fit anything in.

Start writing first draft for NaNo that starts Weds.

  1. A favourite line from my story or one word/phrase that sums up what I wrote/revised.

The dirigible docked on the west side of the campus, where the humdrum of the studential-life had faded to a sullen whisper now most of its occupiers had abandoned the towers where they’d lived during general term.

  1. The biggest challenge I faced this week.

I’ve not been well, so I keep starting things, then abandoning them partway through because I don’t have the energy/bother for them. Three times I tried to finish a blog post, and it just didn’t happen. Right now I’m not in a happy writing place.

  1. Something I love about my WIP.

It’s Steampunk, so it allows me to get inspiration from my surroundings when I’m at events. I had ideas yesterday for some side characters who are going to aid the heroine in defeating the monster with their circus skills.

AlexB_owlFrankie4Like so.

 

5 thoughts on “RSW! 29-6-15

  1. I’m so sorry you’re not in the greatest place and I really hope you find your writing mojo soon! Hopefully once NaNo starts, you’ll find your groove again! Good luck!

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your challenge. I struggle with that a lot lately myself. Know you’re not alone with dealing with those kinds of emotions. The only advice I can offer is to be kind to yourself and you will push your way through it.

  3. Sorry to hear you’re not in a happy writing place. Those slumps are the worst, but rest assured you’ll come out of it! I hope you really feel inspired to jump into your NaNo project this coming week and that the words start flowing!

Thoughts, comments, replies...

