RSW 24/08/15

Phew. Has it already been a week? I feel like I’ve been all over the geography this week, busier than average.

RSW7

How I did on last week’s goals.

> Write 2,000 words of the WiP short. Done this, I think.

> Edit chapter two of H and get it to my critique partner. Working on that right now.

> Critique chapter three of my CP’s new novel. To work on this. Hopefully tomorrow, and if not, Wednesday. I’m behind schedule here.

> Write up one (non hop) blog post of the list I want to write. Unlikely, but I can try some words of wisdom on Weds. Sadly didn’t manage to do this one this week, but perhaps this is something I can work on as the calendar year goes on.

> Plan and trial at least three of my Steampunk outfits for Lincoln Asylum. Have done two, and will be working on the next once I have finished #2 above.

My goal(s) for this week.

  1. Start threading together the segments of the WiP into a coherence plot that follows, scene to scene.
  2. Participate in Manuscripts and Manicures*
  3. Critique chapter three of my CP’s new novel.
  4. Lincoln holiday with The Boyfriend 😀

A favourite line from my story OR one word/phrase that sums up what I wrote/revised.

Procrastination – I didn’t write much new prose this week, and that’s been my own fault, but I know I’m worried that I’ll look back at the finished manuscript and think that it’s not good enough.

The biggest challenge I faced this week.

Effort and distraction. Sometimes I’m more content doing something else, something easier, or not writing at all.

Something I love about my WiP.

I got to talk about it for this month’s Beautiful People hop, and through it I learnt that the heroine influences the hero more than vice versa.

*I’m hoping to take part in next week’s Manuscripts and Manicures, but my nails are going to be specially painted for the Lincoln Steampunk Asylum, so I might be rushing between painting, particularly as I don’t get back ’til the Tuesday!

Thoughts, comments, replies...

