Photo of the Week: Nature’s

Back to the days of old when I used to take so many nature photos…back when I consciously had a thought “what should I do for a photo of the day/week?” I guess I’m back, back to my nature roots and the cuteness I find in the world around me 🙂

AlexB_Cyg
This is a cygnet on Reading campus lake. It must be almost a year old now – and yet, it still bears the grey down of the infantile bird. The poor dear had a sibling, but the elements claimed it – and now this one swims around after its parents and still squeaks in alarm. I’ve been watching its progress, and it’s interesting, wondering when it will graduate to become a proper swan (maybe it will be the time when I graduate 😉 ).

Have a good week, everyone. Take the time to see the beauty in the animals and life around you 🙂

Thoughts, comments, replies...

