Currently, on a Wednesday

The currently posts are meant to be on Tuesdays (or at least author Katy Upperman does it on Tuesdays, from whom I got the idea), and I fully tried to post it yesterday, but I’ve had so much catching up to do now I can’t do it until after 8pm that my work on it during the day turned into only half a post. And I didn’t even think of WordPress. #mylife #howdotheydoit?

AlexB_musicspecialsong

Loving…

Interacting with young ones in my new job. Their vitality and enthusiasm is so rewarding.

AlexB_work1

Reading…

HOUR OF MISCHIEF by Aimee Hyndman. It’s a YA Fantasy/Steampunk with rich setting and relatable characters.

WP_20160615_005

Writing…

I was working on edits for Horology, but I’ve neurotically changed gears again, and have returned to WTCB with new ideas.

Watching…

Old Miss Marple episodes. I do missing having a daily or even weekly murder mystery hit to watch as I write and relax in the evenings.

Listening to…

Steam Powered Giraffe’s third studio album MK3. With the hour+ travel to work and back, I’ve been using my phone as my MP3 player again – complete with the music I listened to three+ years ago. As a consequence, I’ve not listened to my favourite band for a while, and, having been through their fourth album, space opera Vice Quadrant, multiple times, I’ve rather forgotten the joy of many of the songs in pop 50s-focused album MK3.

I’m just going to be mean and insert the teaser for Vice Quadrant, which will have you humming that fragment of Progress and Technology for hours until you go out and buy the song. 😉

Anticipating…

Moving out of the house I’ve lived in the last year for my third year of uni, which I’ll be doing in two weeks. I’m the last housemate around (And currently typing this in the space of my kitchen.), which means I’ve got a tonne of housework to be doing at some point in between working and doing much-needed (to keep my mental health stable) rewriting. I plan to work on the big bathroom this afternoon.

Wishing…

To get back into my writing mode. I have been wanting to keep pressing on with my editing for a while, and it just hasn’t happened.

AlexB_Hchapter29

What have you been up to? Did you post a Currently… post this Tuesday?

Thoughts, comments, replies...

