Photo of the Week: Details

The devil is in the details, right?

AlexB_lacedetails1.jpg

Or, in this case, one gorgeous panelling of detail that I just had to stop and snap from this Saturday’s exploits.

I’ll be honest, I have no idea what dress this is from (and even if I did, I wouldn’t strictly want to give away such details, even though this type of more modern lace is not something I would be wearing typically), but what draws me to it, as a visual aspect in any case, is the way the lace falls into a cross, unassuming, yet a focal point that one can’t really ignore.

Any smart dress-makers or fashion peoples out there can tell me what sort of lace this is?

Thoughts, comments, replies...

